I Live In A Place Where The Skies Are Low And The Trees Are Tall

People are learning. I can feel myself being watched and analyzed, and I hope you continue to do so because it keeps me going. I don’t think it’s mere idolatry or sex. It’s about the understanding we gain about reality from watching others. It’s about why we don’t explode, why we don’t just wake up one day and go running and crying down the street, kicking everything to pieces out of the raw, infuriating, completely personal sense of our lives never having been what they could have been. It’s about destiny, and how our lives are inevitably going in complete opposite directions yet ending up in the same place because we’re all living the human experience.

Leave a Reply

