James C. Su-Brown

My Grandpa has lived a life I could never fully comprehend. Every time I see him, he sits down and ultimately unloads a plethora of stories about his life. He tells me about skipping every class at Harvard, then pulling an all-nighter before the final and getting perfect scores. He laughs a lot. His stories remind me not to worry so much. He lived off of watermelon rinds and became a master of chess, and he is smiling the whole time he tells the story for the hundredth time. The Seattle Times wrote about him in 1990. He was still working as a successful lawyer at the time. I must say, though, that this article does not even begin to do justice to his life, but it’s interesting to read an unbiased biography of my Grandpa. Read the article here.

Leave a Reply

